Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC)

A Citizens Advisory Committee shall be established to serve in an advisory capacity to the Blueprint 2000 Intergovernmental Agency. In February 2001, the committee was expanded from nine members to twelve. In November 2007, a member from the Education Community was added to the Citizen Advisory Committee. In September 2016, three additional members from the Business Community were added to the Citizen Advisory Committee.

JR Harding Ed.D, Chair, Disabled Community Representative

Elva Peppers, Vice-Chair, Natural scientist/biologist—nominated by the EECC

Kathy Bell, Tallahassee Chamber of Commerce

Bill Berlow, At-Large Representative

Claudette Cromartie, Council of Neighborhood Associations

Robert Volpe, Planning Commission Designee

Neil Fleckenstein, Planner – nominated by the EECC

Sean McGlynn, Big Bend Environmental Forum

Jim McShane, Big Bend Minority Chamber of Commerce

Peter Okonkwo, Capital City Chamber of Commerce

Daniel Petronio, Financial expert—nominated by the EECC

Allen Stucks, NAACP / Civil Rights Community Representative

Hugh Tomlinson, Network of Entrepreneurs and Business Advocates

Linda Vaughn, Tallahassee Senior Citizen Advisory Council

 

Blueprint Intergovernmental Agency Staff

Benjamin H. Pingree,
Director of P.L.A.C.E.
ben.pingree@tlcplace.org

Autumn Calder,
Director
autumn.calder@blueprintIA.org

Megan Doherty,
Planning Manager
megan.doherty@blueprintIA.org

Susan Emmanuel,
Director of Communication
susan.emmanuel@blueprintIA.org

Joshua Logan,
Civil Engineer
josh.logan@blueprintIA.org

Junious Brown,
Civil Engineer
junious.brown@blueprintIA.org

Kirsten Mood,
Assistant Blueprint Attorney
kirsten.mood@blueprintia.org

Violet Wall,
Legal Assistant
violet.wall@blueprintIA.org

Shelonda Meeks,
Administrative Supervisor
shelonda.meeks@blueprintia.org

Angela Ivy,
Executive Assistant
angela.ivy@blueprintia.org

Marcus Robinson,
Information Technology Manager
marcus.robinson@blueprintia.org

Responsibility of the Citizen Advisor Committee:

  • Review work plans, financial audits, and performance audits and to make recommendations to the Blueprint 2000 Intergovernmental Agency.

View PDF Files

Citizen’s Advisory Committee Bylaws

View PDF Files

Citizen Advisory Committee Bylaws

Citizen’s Advisory Committee 2003 Annual Report

Citizen’s Advisory Committee 2007 Status Report

Citizen’s Advisory Committee 2008 Status Report

Gateway District: Southwest Access Plan

Gateway District: Southwest Access Plan

Pedestrian Bridge Picture

Pedestrian Trail and Bridge Capital Cascades Crossing and Trail Segment 3

Gateway District: Southwest Access Plan

Magnolia Drive Multi-Use Trail

Capital Circle Project

Capital Circle

 

Capital Cascade Trail Picture

Northeast Gateway

Capital Cascades Crossing Trail and Bridge

Capital Cascades Crossing Trail and Bridge

Orange/Meridian Placemaking

Orange/Meridian Placemaking

City of Tallahassee Logo Leon County Logo