Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) « Blueprint Intergovernmental Agency
Blueprint Intergovernmental Agency

Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC)

A Citizens Advisory Committee shall be established to serve in an advisory capacity to the Blueprint 2000 Intergovernmental Agency.  In February 2001, the committee was expanded from nine members to twelve.  In November 2007, a member from the Education Community was added to the CAC. In September 2016, three additional members from the Business Community were added to the CAC.

 

Allen Stucks, Chair, NAACP / Civil Rights Community Representative

Kathy Bell, Tallahassee Chamber of Commerce

Claudette Cromartie, Council of Neighborhood Associations

Neil Fleckenstein, Planning Expert – nominated by the EECC

Gordon Hansen, Tallahassee Senior Citizen Advisory Council

JR Harding Ed.D, Disabled Community Representative

Gina Kinchlow, Big Bend Minority Chamber of Commerce

Bill Berlow, Position at Large

Peter Okonkwo, Capital City Chamber of Commerce

Elva Peppers, Natural Scientist/Biologist – nominated by EECC

George Smith, Financial expert—nominated by the EECC

Keith Dantin, P.E., Planning Commission

Hugh Tomlinson, Network of Entrepreneurs and Business Advocates

Kent Wimmer, Big Bend Environmental Forum

 

Blueprint Intergovernmental Agency Staff

Benjamin H. Pingree, Director of P.L.A.C.E.
Ben.pingree@tlcplace.org

Autumn Calder, Director
autumn.calder@blueprintIA.org

Shelonda Meeks, Administrative Supervisor
Shelonda.meeks@blueprintIA.org

Angela Ivy, Executive Assistant
angela.ivy@blueprintIA.org

Susan Emmanuel, Public Information Officer
Susan.emmanuel@blueprintIA.org

Megan Doherty, Senior Planner
Megan.doherty@blueprintIA.org

Junious Brown, Civil Engineer
Junious.brown@blueprintIA.org

Joshua Logan, Design & Construction Engineering Manager
Joshua.Logan@BlueprintIA.org

Patrick Kinni, Attorney
Patrick.Kinni@BlueprintIA.org

Violet Wall, Legal Assistant
violet.wall@blueprintIA.org

Responsibility of the Citizen Advisor Committee:

  • Review work plans, financial audits, and performance audits and to make recommendations to the Blueprint 2000 Intergovernmental Agency.

View PDF Files

Citizen Advisory Committee Bylaws

Citizen’s Advisory Committee 2003 Annual Report

Citizen’s Advisory Committee 2007 Status Report

Citizen’s Advisory Committee 2008 Status Report

Gateway District: Southwest Access Plan

Gateway District: Southwest Access Plan

Famu Way Project

FAMU Way

Franklin Boulevard Project

Franklin Boulevard

 
MagnoliaDrive-BoardMap-1-Overall-Board-H

Magnolia Drive Multi-Use Trail

Capital Circle Project

Capital Circle

 
Capital Cascades Crossing Trail and Bridge

Capital Cascades Crossing Trail and Bridge

 
City of Tallahassee Logo Leon County Logo